h1

Oliver Perez loves me!!

May 22, 2007

((May 13th game))

Yep, so The Mets had to have their revenge, since we don’t get humiliated at OUR house. A One-Hit Shutout into the 9th.

Pink mother’s day bats helped out Beltran as he hit a pretty nice 2 run homer.

Ahhh but the main story from that date is Carlos Gomez. Called up after that loser Pefrey was sent down, this superfast, superstong, superenergetic, supercute kid is AWESOME. He got 2 hits, scored 2 runs, and stole a base in his major league debut.

And of course, I can’t forget that David Wright had a career high 3 stolen bases.

Amazin’. 9-1 Mets.

I completely missed this game. I was kind of busy GRADUATING. That’s right. I receieved my Bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University. No job, no idea where I will be attending law school, everything in my life is in an indefinite phase right now. That is, everything except my love for the Mets. ❤

Leave a comment